John Marshall Wins National Competition a Second Time

From left: Patrick Bushell, Ryanne Dent and Professor Art Acevedo

For the second year in a row, students at The John Marshall Law School in Chicago won first place at the Albert R. Mugel National Tax Competition. Third-year law students Patrick Bushell (left) and Ryanne Dent (center) took the top honors competing against 11 other teams at on March 2 in Buffalo.  Dent also was named Best Oral Advocate and Bushell took fourth place Oral Advocate.  It was the first time Bushell and Dent had been moot court competitors. They were coached by Professor Arthur Acevedo (right).