Alumni Class Notes | January 2018

JMLS Alumni Update

Jeffrey M. Goldberg was recognized as a Pinnacle Professional Member in the Field of Law by Continental Who’s Who.


Longtime Lake County Circuit Judge, Hon. Margaret J. Mullen, retired December 31, 2017.


David E. Huguelet was appointed General Manager of Thunder Jet Boats.


Tamara L. Warn was recognized as a Pinnacle Lifetime Member in the Legal Field by Continental Who’s Who.


Kirstin L. Abel was appointed managing partner at Portland’s civil litigation firm Bodyfelt Mount.

Ryan S. Alexander was welcomed as a new Partner and Chair of Selman Breitman’s Commercial Transactions practice in Los Angeles.

Jeffrey L. McElroy was awarded the Western Illinois University Alumni Achievement Award.


Daniel P. Kramer was promoted to firm partnership at Swanson, Martin & Bell LLP.


Jennifer Burt Tee was named partner at Lavelle Law, effective January 1, 2018.


Brandon Nykiel was elected shareholder at Brinks Gilson & Lione as of January 1, 2018.

Michael E. Barnicle was promoted to firm partnership at Duane Morris LLP.


Adam H. Doeringer was promoted to firm partnership at Swanson, Martin & Bell LLP.

Michael F. Compton was named partner at Cunningham, Meyer & Vedrine.

David W. Eckhardt was named partner at Husch Blackwell’s Milwaukee office.

Brian Benko was elected partner of Winston & Strawn’s Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation Practice.


Jomy J. Methipara was elected as a member at Dickinson Wright in Washington D.C.

Joshua D. Bedwell was named partner at Mirabella, Kincaid, Frederick & Mirabella and a Super Lawyer’s Rising Star for 2018.


Elizabeth Olszewski was named Illinois Super Lawyer for 2018.


Nancy J. Kasko was named one of the 10 Best Female Attorneys of 2017 by the American Institute of Family Law.